According to popular tipster Jon Prosser, the never-ending supply chain chaos may have hit the supplies of Samsung’s new flagship phone, the Galaxy S22, leading to the shipment delay.

The tipster has claimed that not all Galaxy S22 models will be available for sale from day one. Instead, the availability will likely be split— Galaxy S22 Ultra will reportedly be available from February 25, while March 11 will be when Samsung will start shipping Galaxy S22 and S22+ to users.

Galaxy S22 delay tweet

As can be seen in the screenshot of Prosser’s tweet, Samsung has no plans to delay the official launch of the Samsung Galaxy S22, which is all set to take place on February 9. The South Korean tech giant will also start taking pre-orders for the new Galaxy S22 smartphones on the day of their launch. So effectively, what’s changing is the availability of the Samsung Galaxy S22+ and the regular model.

However, it’s worth noting that Jon Prosser‘s claims proved to be wrong quite a few times in the past. With that being said, we’ve seen companies like Apple Microsoft falling victim to supply chain issues, so there is a high degree of possibility that what Prosser is saying concerning Galaxy S22 availability will turn out to be true.

Besides the next-generation S22, Samsung plans to announce the Galaxy Tab S8 tablet at the Unpacked event. The Tab S8, meanwhile, will probably be available in the retail stores from February 22, as rumors suggested earlier.

Coming back to the new S22 series, it will be based on Exynos 2200 and Snapdragon 8 Gen 1, depending on where you live. You can check out the rumored specifications below.

SAMSUNG GALAXY S22 RUMORED SPECIFICATIONS

The Galaxy S22 and S22+ models are said to have a triple camera setup — a 50 MP main camera, an ultrawide camera, and a telephone camera with 3x optical zoom. The highest configuration, which is the S22 Ultra, is expected to offer a 108 MP primary camera. Other exciting features include a 120 Hz display, stereo speakers, fast charging, wireless charging, and water resistance.

Meanwhile, the next-generation S22 Ultra will have a 5000 mAh battery and support a 45W charging speed, which is likely to be significantly better than the 25W used in the Galaxy S21. The 45W charger is certainly not the fastest charging speed available in the market right now, but it’s enough to take the battery from 0 to 100 percent in an hour. You can track all the S22-related news here.

According to the Samsung website, the live stream of the Unpacked event will start from 10:00 AM ET/ 07:00 AM PT/ 03:00 PM GMT/ 08:30 PM IST. The company will stream the event live on its website and YouTube channel. The event may last about two hours.

Comments