PUBG's Codename: Savage map returns to test servers this week, new name revealed

Reading time icon 1 min. read


Readers help support MSPoweruser. When you make a purchase using links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Tooltip Icon

Read the affiliate disclosure page to find out how can you help MSPoweruser effortlessly and without spending any money. Read more

People will get a chance to jump into PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds’ new island map this week, now with its official name unveiled.

Codename: Savage, as it was previously called, will be a map known as Sanhok. This name comes from the Thai word meaning “fun” and the Filipino word for “chicken.” Since the map is inspired by islands across Southeast Asia, the developers thought it was fitting for the map’s name to represent its influence.

Everyone who owns a copy of PUBG on PC will be able to participate in this new round of testing. You should see “Experimental Server” show up in your Steam library soon.

The full test schedule can be read below.

TESTING BEGINS:
THURS May 10, 7PM PT / FRI May 11, 4AM CEST / May 11, 11AM KST

TESTING ENDS:
MON May 14, 4AM PT / May 14, 1PM CEST / May 14, 8PM KST

The full launch of Sanhok is still a few months away on PC. It is unclear when the Xbox Game Preview version of PUBG will begin to test out the map. Xbox players recently just got a taste of PUBG’s desert map Miramar.

Via: Steam

More about the topics: PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, PUBG, Sanhok, test server