Google’s Pixel 4 is on its way in just under a month, and now another leak has come out. exposing details about the handset. The Pixel 4’s top bezel houses sensors for Project Soli, a technology that will enable facial unlocking as well as air gestures from a distance which Google dubs as Motion Sense. Due to the nature of Soli’s technology (radar-based), the device has to be certified to be allowed to work in individual countries.

The folks over at 9to5Google have managed to extract a list of countries the Pixel 4’s ready to go on at launch, and its not too small a number.

The countries are:

  • American Samoa
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czechia
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Guam
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Malta
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Puerto Rico
  • Romania
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Spain
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Taiwan, Province of China
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Virgin Islands, U.S.

There are some issues with the leak, as 9to5Google points out, the Pixel 4 was expected to launch with gestures in Australia. Yet, the country is absent from the list. It may yet be in flux, with countries yet to be added. Google’s 2019 handset is expected to launch on the 15th of October, alongside the new Pixelbook Go and updates to its Nest line of smart home devices.

Source: 9to5Google