Google Stadia launch lineup only has 12 games

November 11, 2019
google stadia controller

Google Stadia’s launch lineup has been revealed and, well, Stadia is only launching with twelve games. 

After months of hype surrounding Google’s upcoming video game streaming service, the product’s closely-arriving launch seems rather flaccid.

Launching on November 19th, Stadia users will only have access to the following titles:

  • Assassin’s Creed Odyssey
  • Destiny 2: The Collection
  • GYLT
  • Just Dance 2020
  • Kind
  • Mortal Kombat 11
  • Red Dead Redemption 2
  • Thumper
  • Tomb Raider
  • Rise of theTomb Raider
  • Shadow of the Tomb Raider
  • Samurai Shodown

With most of these titles already available on numerous physical consoles – Just Dance is available on the ruddy Wii – the lineup undeniably falls flat. Thoughts of the infamous Nintendo Wii U come to mind, a system that mostly launched with re-releases. However, that launched with more games.

Google has also stated that only 14 additional games will be available on the service by the end of 2019. Those games are:

  • Attack on Titan 2: Final Battle
  • Borderlands 3
  • Darksiders Genesis
  • Dragon Ball Xenoverse 2
  • Farming Simulator 19
  • Final Fantasy 15
  • Football Manager 2020
  • Ghost Recon Breakpoint (lol) 
  • Grid
  • Metro Exodus
  • NBA 2K20
  • Rage 2
  • Trials Rising
  • Wolfenstein: Youngblood

“We’re launching Stadia with 12 carefully-chosen games on day one, and an additional 14 will  be available by the end of the year,” Google states. “There’s something for everyone here: a library of superb, critically-acclaimed titles spanning multiple genres and age ratings.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}