Acer expected to talk about their Windows Mixed Reality Headset today

Acer is holding a global press conference today around 8 hours from the publication of this post.

One of the topics the company is expected to discuss is their Windows Mixed Reality strategy, with the press conference being attended by Microsoft’s Mark Bolas, Program Management, Mixed Reality.

According to Microsoft, his role is:

He leads a cross-disciplinary team of innovators who develop experiences on a wide spectrum of mixed-reality devices. These devices enable everyone to meaningfully create, collaborate and communicate in ways that break the bounds of physical reality while retaining a fluent and instinctual interface.

Microsoft has already shown off Acer’s Mixed Reality headset at CES, which is expected to have similar specs as the other Windows Mixed Reality devices, which feature inside out tracking, high-resolution screens, are tethered to PCs and are expected to be cheap and light.

The event is today 11 am EDT, 16:00 UK time and 11 PM CST and will be live streamed.

Windows Mixed Reality is already built into Windows 10 with the Creators Update. If the headset is cheap enough ($300-400) will any of our readers be jumping in? Let us know below.

Some links in the article may not be viewable as you are using an AdBlocker. Please add us to your whitelist to enable the website to function properly.

Source Via Related
Comments