Upcoming Xbox Developer_Direct will feature Indiana Jones game and more

Reading time icon 2 min. read


Readers help support MSPoweruser. When you make a purchase using links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Tooltip Icon

Read the affiliate disclosure page to find out how can you help MSPoweruser effortlessly and without spending any money. Read more

Key notes

  • Developer_Direct is part of Xbox’s commitment to deliver can’t-miss experiences to its players, as 2024 promises to be a banner year for the console, PC, and Game Pass.
  • The show will not include updates on games from Activision Blizzard, but fans can expect news from those teams later this year.
Microsoft Xbox Developer Direct

Xbox fans will get a sneak peek at some of the most anticipated games coming to the console, PC, and Game Pass in a new edition of Developer_Direct, airing on Thursday, January 18 at 12pm PT / 3pm ET / 8pm UK.

The show, hosted by the game developers themselves, will feature exclusive gameplay footage, interviews, and behind-the-scenes stories from four upcoming titles: MachineGames’ Indiana Jones game, Obsidian’s Avowed, Oxide Games’ Ara: History Untold, and Ninja Theory’s Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II.

The Indiana Jones game, based on the iconic movie franchise, will let players step into the shoes of the adventurous archaeologist and explore exotic locations around the world. The show will reveal the first gameplay trailer, as well as more information about the game’s setting, story, and mechanics.

Avowed, a fantasy action RPG from the makers of Fallout: New Vegas and The Outer Worlds, will immerse players in the Living Lands, a rich and diverse world full of magic, mystery, and danger. The show will offer the first deep dive into the game’s gameplay, where players will have the freedom to shape their own adventure with choices and consequences.

Ara: History Untold, a historical grand strategy game from the veterans of the strategy genre, will challenge players to lead a civilization from the dawn of history to the modern era. The show will showcase exclusive new gameplay and share more details about the game’s inspiration, key features, and roadmap.

Senua’s Saga: Hellblade II, a sequel to the critically acclaimed Hellblade: Senua’s Sacrifice, will continue the story of Senua, a Celtic warrior who struggles with trauma and psychosis. The show will take viewers behind the scenes at Ninja Theory’s studio in Cambridge and reveal how the team is creating Senua’s journey of survival with ambition and care.

Following Developer_Direct, ZeniMax Online Studios will host The Elder Scrolls Online 2024 Global Reveal at 1pm PT / 4pm ET / 9pm UK, a separate presentation where the development team will unveil the game’s next major Chapter, including the new zone, storyline, and other major features coming in the game’s biggest update this year.

More about the topics: Developer Direct, microsoft, xbox