New Xbox One preview build releases, fixes issues with clubs

Xbox One S featured image

The Xbox One’s next update is shaping up to be a pretty substantial one. The last preview build introduced a group system called Clubs, and tonight’s update is focused on making it work better. Tonight’s build tag is rs1_xbox_rel_1610.160909-1900, and it became available at 6PM Pacific time/9PM Eastern time. You can find the changelog below.

DETAILS:

  • OS version released: rs1_xbox_rel_1610.160909-1900
  • Available: 6:00PM PDT 9/12 (1:00 AM GMT 13/9)

FIXES:

  • LFG

Resolved an issue which caused LFG details to fail to load when there were unconfirmed participants.

  • Clubs

You can now add descriptions to Clubs.

Resolved an issue where some users couldn’t create clubs although their settings were set to allow it.

  • TV

Resolved an issue which caused the Xbox One to not detect some users HDR10 TVs as HDR10 capable.

  • Background Audio

Resolved an issue which sometimes interrupted background audio when returning to the dashboard.

KNOWN ISSUES:

  • Xbox Universal Store

When using Cortana to search the store for genres (ie. “Hey Cortana, search the Store for Horror”, search results fail to populate.

Workaround: Search for genres via text.

  • Notifications

When receiving voice messages from another user, you may not receive a notification.

Some of the Club fixes here are definitely welcome ones. If you weren’t able to create a Club before, you’ll definitely want to try again tonight.

Are you an Xbox One Preview member? Are you in a Club? Let us know in the comments below!

Some links in the article may not be viewable as you are using an AdBlocker. Please add us to your whitelist to enable the website to function properly.

Source Via Related
Comments