Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate revealed, adds Rambo and much more

Reading time icon 2 min. read

Readers help support MSPoweruser. When you make a purchase using links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Tooltip Icon

Read the affiliate disclosure page to find out how can you help MSPoweruser effortlessly and without spending any money. Read more

Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate

Warner Bros Interactive has revealed Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate, an expanded version of the beloved fighting game that adds even more characters. 

Releasing on November 17th for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, PC, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S and Nintendo Switch, Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate will combine all of the original game’s DLCs and expansions as well as add new content.

Here’s everything that’s included:

  • Definitive Mortal Kombat 11 Experience – Two critically acclaimed story campaigns taking players on a time-bending adventure that continues the epic Mortal Kombat saga, along with the full roster of 37 playable characters.

  • Kombat Pack 2 – Newly added fighters Mileena, the hybrid Edenian and Tarkatan clone of Kitana; Rain, the royal Edenian demigod; and Rambo, the iconic Special Forces soldier featuring the voice and likeness of actor Sylvester Stallone.

  • Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath Expansion – Franchise-first story expansion, three playable characters (Fujin, Sheeva, RoboCop) and 10 additional character skins.

  • Kombat Pack 1 – Six playable characters (Shang Tsung, Nightwolf, Sindel, The Joker, Terminator T-800, Spawn) and 25 additional character skins.

  • Mortal Kombat 11 – Packed to the brim with multiple features and modes for all players including Story, Custom Character Variation System, Stage Fatalities, Friendships, Online, Towers of Time, Tutorial, Krypt, Kombat League and the signature roster of returning and franchise-first fighters, all equipped with unique Fatalities that display devastatingly brutal cinematic visuals.

Trailer time: 

Kombat 11 Ultimate will also have free upgrades for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X/S. Both next-gen consoles will see enhanced visuals at a “dynamic resolution” targeting 4K . The free upgrades will be available for all versions of Mortal Kombat 11.

More about the topics: dlc, MK11, MK11 Ultimate, Mortal Kombat 11 Ultimate