Ghost Recon Breakpoint will have an open beta at the end of this month

Reading time icon 2 min. read


Readers help support MSPoweruser. When you make a purchase using links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Tooltip Icon

Read the affiliate disclosure page to find out how can you help MSPoweruser effortlessly and without spending any money. Read more

Ghost Recon Breakpoint Ubisoft

Ghost Recon Breakpoint will be offering gamers a chance to play the game before its October release.

Developer Ubisoft announced today that players will be able to participate in an open-beta for the upcoming Ghost Recon Breakpoint this month.

From September 26th to September 29th, anyone will be able to try out the upcoming game’s colossal open world with or without friends. Players will have access to three main story missions across two new regions: New Argyll and Infinity.

Alongside testing the main story, Breakpoint‘s beta will also allow players to test through the upcoming PvP mode. Four maps will be playable: Cold War Bunker, PMC Camp, Port and PMC Camp. There will also be daily missions to play through.

Ubisoft is allowing players to pre-load the beta so that players won’t miss out on the fun due to slow download speeds. You’ll be able to start downloading the beta on September 24 (3am PDT, 6am EDT, 11am BST, 12pm CEST ) on Xbox One, PlayStation 4 and Uplay. Epic Store pre-loading starts slightly later at 8am PDT, 11am EDT, 4pm BST, 5pm CEST.

If you want to get yourself hyped for Ghost Recon Breakpoint, here’s a video starring Lil Wayne for some reason.

Become a Ghost, an elite US Special Operations Forces soldier, fighting to survive. Injured, without support, and hunted down by ex-Ghosts, you must fight to survive while lost on the mysterious island of Auroa. Choose the right alliances and decide how to take down ruthless enemy forces.

More about the topics: free beta, ghost recon breakpoint, pc, playstation 4, ubisoft, xbox one