Gearbox’s open-world looter shooter Borderlands 3 will actually support pre-loading on the Epic Games Store. Yep, you heard that right.

In a press release by publisher 2K, it was announced that Borderlands 3 will allow consumers to download the game before launch. Of course, players on Xbox One and PS4 will also support pre-loading.

While Epic has said in the past that pre-loading wouldn’t be available in time for Borderlands 3, Gearbox remained adamant that the title would support the feature on PC. Does this mean that future titles will support the feature?

Pre-loading for this particular title will go live shortly before the game’s launch. Check out the times below.

  • September 12: 4pm PDT
  • September 12: 7pm EDT
  • September 13: 12am BST
  • September 13: 1am CEST
  • September 13: 8am AEST
  • September 13: 11am NZST

After the release of Borderlands 2: Commander Lilith and the Fight for Sanctuary, we’re eagerly awaiting the release of this mystical third entry. While that title was held down by the same issues as it’s base game, we’re more than excited to see what a full-fledged successor can do.

Comments