Is Copilot the best AI companion out there? Help us find out by answering a couple of quick questions!
There’s some epic news from Epic Games: account merging has finally come to Fortnite!
Account merging grants players the ability to use just one (1) account across multiple platforms. This means that all the cosmetic items and V-Bucks that you’ve earned across platforms will be conveniently gathered in one place.
The basic rundown is that players have to choose two accounts: a primary account and a secondary account. The primary account will be your main account from now on and the secondary account will disappear into the virtual void, so choose wisely.
The secondary account will be ‘merged and disabled’ and the login on your secondary account will be linked to your primary account instead.
One account must have played on Xbox One or Switch and the other must have been played on PlayStation 4. Both accounts must have been actively played on before September 28th 2018.
Neither of your accounts can be currently banned or disabled because, you know, that’s the rules. While Epic don’t explicitly say it, it can be assumed that if your ban is lifted or your account is reactivated, you’ll be able to merge accounts.
In-game items and your hard-earned V-Bucks will be held for two (2) weeks (that’s 14 days or half a month) before they’ll appear on your primary account. So don’t sweat it – just wait a fortnight for your Fortnite gear.
Naturally, you’ll need access to all your email addresses associated with the accounts you wish to merge. If you have 3rd party login (such as Facebook) on both accounts, the secondary login will be unlinked.
You can merge all cosmetics from Battle Royale. Save The World is slightly more limited: you can only merge Llamas, Defenders, Heroes, Schematics, Survivors, XP, Evolution, and Perk Materials.
Epic highlight that other items such as Unreal Marketplace items, Creative Islands, and Save The World account levels and progress will not be merged over from your secondary account and will be gone, potentially forever, upon the successful merger of your accounts.
Remember to think carefully about whether you want to merge your accounts or not. While it’s convenient to have everything all in the same place, you might lose a couple of things in the process.
Source: Epic Games blog.