Borderlands 3 'Mask of Mayhem' video teased before Gearbox's PAX showing

Reading time icon 1 min. read


Readers help support MSPoweruser. When you make a purchase using links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Tooltip Icon

Read the affiliate disclosure page to find out how can you help MSPoweruser effortlessly and without spending any money. Read more

According to a new trailer released be Borderlands creators Gearbox Software, Mayhem is Coming.

Ahead of their Borderlands Livestream tomorrow at PAX East, the developers behind the looter shooter have released a short teaser trailer for their upcoming game. Whether it’s a video teasing the full-blown sequel or an unexpected spin-off, we don’t know.

The video showcases a bunch of Borderlands characters in a diorama-style setting. There is a glimpse of Borderlands 2 antagonist Handsome Jack, but only a glimpse. Most of the video details new characters and old battling against each other.

Hopefully, we’ll get a great look at Borderlands 3 during the PAX East stream tomorrow. For those who want to watch the stream, it’ll go live at 18:00PM GMT/19:00 CET/14:00 PM Eastern/11:00 Pacific.

Also, let’s be fair, it’s probably Borderlands 3. They’ve teased it too much!

More about the topics: Borderlands 2, Borderlands 3, Gearbox Software, handsome jack, mask of mayhem, pc, ps4, randy pitchford, xbox one