Android Auto now available in 36 more countries (list)

Reading time icon 1 min. read

Readers help support MSPoweruser. When you make a purchase using links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Tooltip Icon

Read the affiliate disclosure page to find out how can you help MSPoweruser effortlessly and without spending any money. Read more

android auto

Android Auto offers a simplified interface to your phone, with large buttons, and powerful voice actions, and is designed to make it easier to use apps that you love from your phone while you’re on the road.

For those with centre consoles that are Android Auto enabled, Google has just expanded the number of countries in Europe and Asia which has access to the driving assistant.

The full list includes:

  • Albania
  • Angola
  • Armenia
  • Belarus
  • Belgium
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Bulgaria
  • Croatia
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Estonia
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • Iceland
  • Indonesia
  • Latvia
  • Lithuania
  • Luxembourg
  • Macedonia
  • Malta
  • Moldova
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Romania
  • Serbia
  • Slovakia
  • Slovenia
  • Sweden
  • Thailand
  • Turkey
  • Ukraine

Devices with Android 10 automatically support the service, while those with Android 9 and below may need to download the app. Wireless Android Auto needs Android 11. The service may not be available immediately however and may take a few weeks to be available in your region.

[appbox googleplay]

More about the topics: Android Auto, google