Calling all Londoners and/or those who are willing to travel to the UK’s capital: to celebrate Pokémon Sword and Shield, a Pokémon Centre is popping up later this year for everyone to enjoy!

The Pokémon Centre will be open to the public from the 18th of October until the 15th of November. It will be located in the Westfield Shepherd’s Bush shopping centre. Thanks to Serebii for the dates!

There’ll be exclusive London-themed products available for purchase along with other Pokémon Centre exclusives, including apparel, plushies, figures, and much more, that can’t be found anywhere else in the world.

This marks the first time a Pokémon Centre has opened outside of Japan, the US, and Singapore. Although the London Pokémon Centre isn’t set to stick around forever, it’ll still be an exciting chance for all Pokémon fans to nab some exclusive goodies and just generally have a good time.

In related Pokémon news, there’ll be more Pokémon Sword and Shield news available this Wednesday at 2pm BST/9am EDT/6am PDT. We’ll be sure to report on it, so check back on the 7th!

Lastly, there’s a new Pokémon GO event starting tomorrow, August 6th, and running until August 12th. During the event, players will have the chance to catch a Pikachu sporting a special hat from old events.

The selection of hats includes the Flower Crown, Summer Style, Party Hat, Original Cap, Witch Hat, Detective Pikachu Cap, and Santa Hat.

Comments