E3 is almost upon us and Microsoft seemingly plan on blowing everyone out of the water with their two hour presentation.

There’s been a lot of important Xbox news lately, such as when Microsoft announced that Xbox Game Pass will becoming to PC.

Now, head of Xbox, Phil Spencer, has confirmed that the company is bringing an entire 14 first party games to E3.

As Spencer points out, this is the highest number of first party games that Microsoft has ever brought to E3 before, which means we’re in for quite a ride.

While we can’t correctly predict all 14 Xbox Game Studios games that’ll be shown at E3, we can make some educated guesses. It’s extremely likely that Gears 5 will be there along with Halo Infinite. A new Forza title is also likely.

There’s also been rumours of the new Fable game, developed by Playground Games under Microsoft’s instruction, appearing at E3. This reporter has their fingers crossed for such a reveal.

There could also be some new Minecraft titles, given that Microsoft and Mojang recently announced Microsoft’s first mobile AR game: Minecraft Earth.

Microsoft’s E3 2019 press conference starts at 1pm PT/4pm ET/9pm BST on Sunday, 9th of June. We’ll be covering the event, so check back here on the 9th and 10th to catch up on anything you might have missed!

Comments