iPhone users are deleting emails by accident, thanks to Apple’s latest design change

Apple is having a hard time with iOS 13 and even though almost 50% of the iPhone users have already upgraded, the update isn’t sitting well with the customers. After a couple of serious bugs which gave third-party keyboard complete access and even revealed credit card info to strangers, DOD was forced to alert users against installing iOS 13.

Apart from all that, Apple also made some design changes to iOS 13 which is causing problems. With the new update, Apple moved the trash button in emails next to the reply button which is causing users to accidentally delete their emails while responding back. Unfortunately, the problem is not limited to a couple of users and is widespread with people taking out their frustrations on Twitter.

While some might point out that it’s not a big issue, it definitely is annoying. Because of muscle memory, users are prone to hitting delete instead of reply and that is something Apple definitely didn’t consider when they changed the UI. We don’t know if Apple will fix the design or not, but if you’re facing this issue then you can enable “ask before deleting” feature in settings to make sure you don’t delete emails accidentally.

Via Gizmodo

Some links in the article may not be viewable as you are using an AdBlocker. Please add us to your whitelist to enable the website to function properly.

Related
Comments