UPDATE 3rd June 2019: The official Google Stadia Twitter has tweeted that all will be revealed this Thursday, the 6th of June, at 9AM PT/12PM ET/5PM BST.

The Stadia’s pricing, list of games, and launch details will be unveiled in the company’s first ever Stadia Connect.

You can watch the Stadia Connect when it airs on Thursday right here.

Google also promise ‘exciting announcements’ and tease that ‘some news can’t wait for #E3’.

Original article continues below:

If you’ve been keeping an eye on the Google Stadia and waiting with bated breath for more information about Google’s new game streaming service, your wait is almost over.

Earlier today, the official Google Stadia Twitter account confirmed that the service’s price, game announcements, and launch information will be coming this summer.

If you’re out of the loop on the Stadia, let us catch you up. Stadia is a streaming service that will allow people to play big-name and high-end games without having to own the latest or greatest hardware, software, or fancy gadgets.

It’s expected to launch this year, releasing first in the US, Canada, UK, and Europe.

Stadia aims to eradicate downloads, patches, and wait times. Google want to bring Stadia to almost every single ‘screen’. At launch, the list of screens will include desktops, laptops, TVs, and phones. Stadia would have no console to limit ideas or where gamers can play. All of the hard work would be done in Google’s cloud service.

Stadia will support most game controllers, meaning you can use virtually any pre-existing game controller you may have on a device.

However, Google will also have their own controller for the Stadia, aptly named the “Stadia Controller”. The controller is WiFi enabled to seamlessly connect to any device you want to play on.

You can find out more about the Stadia at its official Facebook pageYouTube pageTwitter page, and official website.

Source: Google Stadia on Twitter.

Comments