Google today announced that Incognito mode is now rolling out to Google Maps iOS users. Similar to the Incognito mode which is already available on Android, when Incognito mode is enabled in Google Maps iOS app, the places you search for or navigate to will not be stored in Google Account. Also, Google Maps will not offer you personalized features like restaurant recommendations within Maps. Finally, your Location History will not be updated, so the places you visit will not be saved to your Timeline.
Google today also announced new bulk delete feature in Google Maps for Android that will allow you to quickly find and delete multiple places from your Timeline and Location History all at once. This new bulk delete feature in Timeline will be rolling out to Android devices next month.