Apple Pay hits 13 more European countries

Reading time icon 1 min. read

Readers help support MSPoweruser. When you make a purchase using links on our site, we may earn an affiliate commission. Tooltip Icon

Read the affiliate disclosure page to find out how can you help MSPoweruser effortlessly and without spending any money. Read more

Contactless payments are bigger and more robust in Europe than in the USA, so its a wonder that its taken Apple so long to roll out Apple Pay continent-wide.

Apple’s payment service is rolling out to other European countries, including Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Estonia, Greece, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Malta, Portugal, Romania, and Slovenia.

Now users of NFC enabled iPhones will be able to use their smartphones to pay for goods and services as well as public transit. Apple’s Tim Cook promised to have Apple Pay in over 40 countries by the end of this year, and they appear to be right on track at this rate.

Do you have an iPhone in one of these newly supported countries? Let us know in the comments below.

Via: 9to5Mac

More about the topics: apple, Apple Pay, contactless