Yahoo yesterday announced that it will be killing its Yahoo Groups service this year. From October 28, users won’t be able to upload any more new content to the site, and from December 14 all previously posted content on the site will be permanently removed. If you want to keep your content, you need to download it from Yahoo Groups. Photos and files can be saved right from the Yahoo Groups site, or you can download your data from the Privacy Dashboard.
You’ll still be able to communicate with your groups via email and search for private groups on the site. In addition, admins will continue to have limited access to group settings and administration tools.