Xbox One’s 21 Launch Markets For 2013 Listed, Asia Launch Only In Late 2014

Microsoft announced yesterday that their next generation console Xbox One is launching in November this year. Only 21 markets around the world will have launch this year and other countries will have this device in a staged roll-out process.

Here are the list of countries that will have Xbox One in November,

  1. United States
  2. France
  3. Netherlands
  4. Canada
  5. Germany
  6. Switzerland
  7. Mexico
  8. Spain
  9. Russia
  10. Brazil
  11. Italy
  12. Sweden
  13. Australia
  14. Ireland
  15. Norway
  16. New Zealand
  17. Belgium
  18. Finland
  19. United Kingdom
  20. Austria
  21. Denmark

Microsoft is working on bringing the new device in select Asian markets – Taiwan, Hong Kong, Singapore, South Korea and India and Microsoft said that they are working on localized content for the device. Microsoft is also planning to aggressively market the new re-designed Xbox 360 console in the emerging markets to keep up the console sales.

Some links in the article may not be viewable as you are using an AdBlocker. Please add us to your whitelist to enable the website to function properly.