Xbox One To Expand To 26 New Markets By September

Xbox executive Yusuf Mehdi announced the Xbox One would be expanding to 26 new markets by September.  Thus far the Xbox has primarily been sold in 13 ‘launch countries.’   Sony has been aggressive with the PS4 available in 54 markets.  Microsoft states that they will share more information at the end April, so sometime after the the Build conference.  The 26 new countries are:

  • Argentina
  • Belgium
  • Chile
  • Colombia
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark
  • Finland
  • Greece
  • Hungary
  • India
  • Israel
  • Japan
  • Korea
  • Netherlands
  • Norway
  • Poland
  • Portugal
  • Russia
  • Saudi Arabia
  • Singapore
  • Slovakia
  • South Africa
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Turkey
  • UAE

While Russia is listed as a new market, it is unclear if this includes the recently annexed Crimea.  I have reached out to Microsoft for comment.

Source: Xbox Wire

Some links in the article may not be viewable as you are using an AdBlocker. Please add us to your whitelist to enable the website to function properly.