The Fortnite Xbox Cup starts today, 20th of July, and any Xbox Live Gold member can take part for the chance to win part of the tournament’s $1 million prize pool.

If you’re an Xbox Live Gold member and want to take part, you can load up your Xbox One and drop into Fortnite Battle Royale to join the online qualifiers today.

The top players from Saturday will then qualify to enter the online finals on Sunday, July 21st.

You can find the official schedule below:

  • Xbox Cup (Solo) – Saturday, July 20 at 5pm PT/8pm ET until 8pm PT/11pm ET
  • Xbox Cup (Solo) – Sunday, July 21 at 5pm PT/8pm ET until 8pm PT/11pm ET

If you want to try your hand at entering the Fortnite Xbox Cup and bagging part of that prize pool for yourself, or if you’re just really into scouring legal jargon, you can read the official rules on the Epic Games website here.

If you’re not into reading rules, just know that the general gist is that you’re prohibited from partaking in toxic behaviour, you can’t utilise any form of cheating or glitch exploitation, and working together with others ‘to deceive or otherwise cheat other players’ is forbidden.

This event is open to all Fortnite players worldwide, so you don’t need to be from the US to be in with a chance of winning! Fortnite Battle Royale is also free-to-play, so you don’t even need to pay to enter.

If you need a timezone converter to work out when the match starts for you, you can find one here.

Comments