According to Microsoft, after uninstalling and re-installing an application 5 times, the sixth time the user will be charged once again for the privilege of using the app.
Given that Microsoft has suggested removing applications as a solution for update woes, we find this restriction rather ridiculous.
Do our readers agree? Let us know below.
Update: Having tested it with an application, after 7 install and uninstall cycles, I have not been asked yet to pay again for the application. This one can be filed in the round filing cabinet.