New Windows 10 for Phones build coming on Friday

windows-phone-10-m9

Microsoft’s Gabriel Aul has just announced that a new Windows 10 for Phones build is coming on Friday. The update will be available from 10AM PT – that’s 17:00 GMT. Here’s Gabe’s announcement on Twitter:

 

For those of you who missed it, the build will be available to the following devices:

  • Lumia 1020
  • Lumia 1320
  • Lumia 1520
  • Lumia 520
  • Lumia 525
  • Lumia 526
  • Lumia 530
  • Lumia 530 Dual Sim
  • Lumia 535
  • Lumia 620
  • Lumia 625
  • Lumia 630
  • Lumia 630 Dual Sim
  • Lumia 635
  • Lumia 636
  • Lumia 638
  • Lumia 720
  • Lumia 730
  • Lumia 730 Dual SIM
  • Lumia 735
  • Lumia 810
  • Lumia 820
  • Lumia 822
  • Lumia 830
  • Lumia 920
  • Lumia 925
  • Lumia 928
  • Microsoft Lumia 430
  • Microsoft Lumia 435
  • Microsoft Lumia 435 Dual SIM
  • Microsoft Lumia 435 Dual SIM DTV
  • Microsoft Lumia 532
  • Microsoft Lumia 532 Dual SIM
  • Microsoft Lumia 640 Dual SIM
  • Microsoft Lumia 535 Dual SIM

It’s worth mentioning that Microsoft did previously announce that Lumia Icon will get the upcoming build, however, Gabriel Aul today revealed that the Lumia Icon and 930 won’t get the upcoming Windows 10 for Phones build because of a screen scaling issue.

So make sure to check for update on 10AM PT or 22:30 IST, 17:00 GMT and 18:00 London time.

Some links in the article may not be viewable as you are using an AdBlocker. Please add us to your whitelist to enable the website to function properly.

Related
Comments