Konami’s Castlevania Collection will be releasing on May 16th, giving us eight classic games from the series to enjoy.

The collection will include these eight titles:

  • Castlevania (1987, NES)
  • Castlevania II: Simon’s Quest (1988, NES)
  • Castlevania: The Adventure (1989, Game Boy)
  • Castlevania III: Dracula’s Curse (1990, NES)
  • Kid Dracula (1990, NES)
  • Castlevania II: Belmonts Revenge (1991, Game Boy)
  • Super Castlevania  IV (1991, SNES)
  • Castlevania Bloodlines ( 1994, Mega Drive)

The lineup includes the iconic Kid Dracula, which has never seen a wide scale release in the west – until now.

YouTube player

For those of you unfamiliar with Kid Dracula, it was first released in Japan as Boku Dracula-kun, where it offered fans a ‘comical and gothic’ take on the Castlevania franchise. The title was later released in the US on the Game Boy in March 1993, although copies now are incredibly rare and expensive.

Thankfully, we’ll all be able to enjoy Kid Dracula’s comedic antics now that he’s receiving a wider digital release in the collection, which will see the game officially translated into English so you can enjoy Kid Dracula without compromise.

The Castlevania Anniversary Collection will be released on May 16 for Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Windows PC via Steam, and Xbox One. The collection is priced at $19.99.

Yesterday, Konami also released the Arcade Classics Anniversary Collection, which also included the Castlevania game known as Haunted Castle. This collection is also available on Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Windows PC via Steam, and Xbox One, also being priced at $19.99. You can get it on the Konami Store here.

Sources: PlayStation Blog, World of Longplays on YouTube, and Konami Store.