Just Cause 4 accidentally leaks online ahead of E3 launch

As you all know E3 2018 is just around the corner which means publishers are making final adjustments to make sure new games are available for purchase as soon as they launch. This has led to a rather embarrassing situation as Valve’s gaming client Steam accidentally listed Just Cause 4 in their gaming catalog.

The game, however, is supposed to be released by Square Enix, the current publisher of the Just Cause series. The presentation will take place on Monday, June 11 at 10 AM PT / 1 PM ET / 6 PM BST. Just Cause 4 will be the latest addition to the Just Cause series. This leak further confirms the earlier leak by Walmart last month and might confirm other games like Borderlands 3, Splinter Cell, and Gears of War 5.

However, if you remember Just Cause 3 facing several issues after release and we do hope that Just Cause 4 will not be buggy like it’s predecessor. The new game will go on sale soon after the release and its safe to say that Steam will be running point on the post-launch sales of Just Cause 4.

Via: Windows Central; Photo Credits: Kotaku

Some links in the article may not be viewable as you are using an AdBlocker. Please add us to your whitelist to enable the website to function properly.

Related
Comments