If you want to get an exclusive sneak peek at an scene from the upcoming Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, Fortnite has you covered.

According to a post on the official Fortnite website, Star Wars director J.J. Abrams is set to unveil some never-before-seen footage from the film just for Fortnite players.

All you need to do is drop into Risky Reels at 1:30pm ET (that’s 6:30pm GMT or 10:30am PT) on December 14th, 2019.

The clip itself will be shown at 2pm ET, but we recommend showing up early to get a good spot and to make sure that any technical issues won’t suddenly arise.

If you don’t have Fortnite but want to see the Star Wars scene for yourself, then all you need to do is download Fortnite on a compatible platform and make an Epic Games account. The game’s battle royale mode is completely free to download and play.

Fortnite is available on Windows, macOS, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, iOS, and Android.

Combat should be disabled during this time, meaning you can enjoy the exclusive look at The Rise of Skywalker without worrying about someone bonking you on the head with a melee weapon halfway through.

Risky Reels is located at grid co-ordinates E3 and E4 on the map, between The Orchard and Salty Springs. It’s home to a drive-in theatre, so you can’t miss it.

It’s not currently known whether J.J. Abrams will actually be making an appearance in Fortnite but, given how Marshmello once threw a concert in-game, it’s not impossible.

Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker is out in cinemas on the 19th of December, 2019.

In summary: If you want to see an exclusive clip from Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker, head to Risky Reels in Fortnite at 1:30pm ET (that’s 6:30pm GMT or 10:30am PT) on December 14th, 2019. May the Force be with you.

Comments