Most of us would have accidentally sent a message to a wrong person or mistyped something during a chat. Until now, these mistakes cannot be undone easily as the messages once sent cannot be deleted. Starting today, Facebook Messenger is announcing a feature that will allow you to remove your message both during individual and group chats. It is important to note that this feature has been available on WhatsApp for several years now.
To remove a message on Messenger, you have to just tap on the message you want to remove and select “Remove for Everyone”. The removed message will be replaced by a text mentioning that the message was removed. You can do this operation only within 10 minutes of sending the message.