CTR: Crash Team Racing is apparently set to be dashing back onto screens soon, according to a report from Eurogamer.

On the 2nd of December, the Crash Bandicoot PS4 Facebook page posted about the 6th of December, the same day as the Game Awards. Yesterday, the Facebook page also changed their header image to one of a certain check-patterned racing flag.

Today, PlayStation Access Channel Manager Hollie Bennett posted a tweet showing two large, orange, furry dice along with a mysterious message card that read ‘Sliding into the Game Awards on 6/12… – Anonymous’.

Eurogamer have reported that they ‘understand this tease to be the real deal’ and that Activision will officially announce a CTR remaster this week.

Crash Team Racing is a kart racing game that was developed by Naughty Dog and published by Sony exclusively for the original PlayStation. The game is the fourth installment in the Crash Bandicoot series and focuses on the story of Crash Bandicoot and friends racing against the extraterrestrial villain Nitros Oxide, who seeks to turn all of the planet into a parking lot.

Given how the Crash Bandicoot N.Sane Trilogy was originally released on the PlayStation before being ported to other platforms a year later, it wouldn’t be surprising if the Crash Team Racing remaster did the same thing.

The Game Awards are due to be broadcasted on the 6th of December at 5:30pm PST, 6:30pm MST, 7:30pm CST, and 8:30pm EST for America and 1:30am GMT on the 7th of December for the UK.

Source: Eurogamer.

Comments